Chapter Committees and Volunteer Positions

“There is a fine line between dreams and reality, it’s up to you to draw it.”
– B. Quilliam

Our Chapter dreams of being able to meet the needs of all massage therapists in Kentucky, through education, communication and outreach. How we make that dream a reality depends on the volunteer spirit of our members.If you can volunteer any of your time and energy to turn our dreams into reality, contact us.  Chapter standing committees, sub-committees and special committees are determined by the Board of Directors. Their task is to carry out the work of the chapter. Any member, professional, associate, or student may serve as either a committee member or chair. Standing committee and subcommittee chairs shall be appointed by the President with approval from the Chapter Board of Directors for a term of one year and reviewed annually, or until successors are appointed. Special committee members and chairs shall be appointed by the President and approved by the Chapter Board of Directors and shall serve until their specified task is completed or until they are discharged.

– Delegates – Ann Boone, 2017-2018 and JoAnn Klein, 2018-2019
– Alternate Delegate 2018 – Open
– Awards Committee  – Open
– Benevolence Committee  –  Ann Phillips
– Budget Planning and Oversight/Finance Committee – Chair – Kala Carby                                   Members – Lisa Chesser, Eric Byrd and Ida Prather Members
– Standing Rules Committee – Chair Kala Carby, – Members – Nakeyae Street
– Education Committee – Co- Chairs Lisa Chesser and Eric Byrd  Members – JoAnn Klein
– Conference Coordinator – Lisa Chesser – 2019  Members – Ida Prather
– Registrar – Open
– Registration Committee – Open
– Vendor/Donors Coordinator – Chair, Eric Byrd – Spring 2019
– Educator/Student Events – Chair, Eric Byrd  Member – Kelly Burton
– Laws and Legislation Committee – Chair, Ann Boone – Members needed
– Member Services Committee – Chair, Jo Ann Klein, Member – Devin Klein
– National Massage Therapy Week – Chair, Kelly Burton –  Members needed
– Nominating Committee – Chair Position Open
– Communication Chair – Kelly Burton
– Newsletter Editor – Kelly Burton
– Newsletter Proofreader – Julee Stanley
– Website Manager – Kelly Burton
– Audio/Visual – 2019 Conference – Chair Position Open
– CE Coordinator – Cathryn Forester
– Volunteer Coordinator – Chair, Kala Carby  – Members needed




If you are interested in any of these positions, please Contact Us