AMTA-KY Volunteer Opportunities

Opportunities to be involved with your AMTA-KY Chapter.

If you have any questions or would like to sign up as an AMTA-KY Volunteer, please contact

Caren McCarty
AMTA-KY Chapter President


AMTA-KY Chapter Board Positions

Board Members are a two-year term.  Each year we alternate Elections for Board Member Positions so we always have seasoned Volunteers in these positions. Click Here for Board Member Position Descriptions

The AMTA-KY Chapter Current Board – FY 20/21
President – Caren McCarty   – Even year election
Board Member – Jeff Butler  – Odd year election
Board Member – JoAnn Klein – Even year election
Financial Administrator – Kala Carby – Odd year election
Secretary – Kim Alexander – Even year election

Delegates – Devin Klein – Even year election
Alween Varghese – Odd year election


AMTA-KY Chapter Committee Volunteer Positions
Committees are a great way to get started Volunteering with AMTA-KY.
Below are the Committees along with the Committee Chair.
We can use help on all of these committees.

The AMTA-KY Chapter Current Committee Chairs & Delegates are:
Benevolence – Ann Phillips
Communications/Social Media – Devin Klein
Education – Kim Alexander
Government Relations – Ann Boone
Membership – JoAnn Klein
Newsletter – Kim Alexander
On-Line Elections – Nakeyae (KiKi) Street
Volunteer Coordinator – Ann Phillips
Website – Caren McCarty
Delegates – Devin Klein and Al Varghese
Conference Coordinator – OPEN
Printing Team – Melissa Wolz